Startup Festival 2023




Time Megha/Malhar Sursudha/Sargam Front Porch
8:00 - 9:15 45 min Registration for Inauguration session Robo Soccer, Ant Bot Drone Race and Robo Race (8:00 AM - 5:00 PM)
9:15 Arrival of Chief Guest Rt. Hon’ble Prime Minister, Mr. Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda'
National Anthem
9:15 - 10:15 (1 hour) 5 min Welcome remarks by Mr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal, President, CNI
Inauguration of the event by Chief Guest, by teaser launch
5 min Kickstart of Event – Ms. Prachi Agrawal, Startup Committee Chair, CNI
5 min Special Remarks by Mr. Nirvana Chaudhary, Vice Chairman, Nabil Bank
10 min Special remarks by Dr. Joëlle Hivonnet, Chargée d'affaire, Delegation of the European Union to Nepal
5 min Special remarks by Sh. Prasanna Shrivastava, Deputy Chief of Mission, Embassy of India, Nepal
10 min Special Remarks by Hon'ble Dr. Prakash Sharan Mahat, Ministry of Finance
15 min Special address by Chief Guest Rt. Hon’ble Mr. Pushpa Kamal Dahal, Prime Minister of Nepal.
5 min Vote of Thanks – Mr. Anurag Goyal, President, CNIYEF
10:15 - 10:35 20 min 1st Keynote Speaker - Mr. Bibin Babu, Entrepreneur and Angel Investor First Workshop (11 AM to 11: 45 AM) Topic: "Building Your Dream: A Guide to Entrepreneurial Success with the Lean Business Canvas" Workshop by: Ujjwal Chapagain, Nabil SSE Coordinator, Nabil Bank Ltd.
10:35 - 11:35 1 hour First Panel Discussion - Founding to Funding Topic: "Nepal’s Startup Landscape: Navigating Opportunities and Challenges in the Ecosystem" Panelist Hon'ble Ms. Sumana Shrestha, MP, Member of House of Representatives Dr. Toya Narayan Gayawali, Secretary, National Planning Commission Mr. Siddhant Raj Pandey, Chairman, NPEA Mr. Amit Agrawal, Cofounder and Director, Khalti Ms. Juna Mathema, Startup Chair, FNCCI Moderator Mr. Suman Shakya, Economist Second Session (11:45 AM to 12:30 PM) Topic: "Empowering Startups: Accelerate Productivity and Drive Business Growth with AI Solutions" Workshop by: Rojesh Shikhrakar, Sr. Manager of Tech Talent Development, Fusemachines
Third Workshop (12:30 PM to 1:30 PM) Topic: "From Club Secretary to Keynote Speaker at World Robot Conference 2023" Session by: Er. Bikash Gurung, President, Robotics Association of Nepal
Forth Workshop (1:30 PM to 2:15 PM) Topic: "Mastering Conversion Rate Optimization: Strategies to Amplify Business Success" Session by: Ms. Anchita Bhimsaria, Head of Learning & Development, R.A. Services Pvt. Ltd.
Q&A Session
11:35 - 11:50 15 min Break
11:50 - 12:05 15 min Speech by Mr. Manoj Gyawali, Deputy Chief Executive Officer, Nabil Bank Ltd., on "Empowering Youths for Startup Ecosystem"
12:05 - 12:25 20 min Dare to Dream Mr. Min Bahadur Gurung, Chairman and Managing Director, Bhatbhateni Supermarket, Moderation: Mr. Deepak Raj Joshi, DG, CNI
12:25 - 12:30 5 min Speech by Mr. Ajit Narayan Singh, Director of Operations, AECC Global on "AECC - International Student Recruitment Reimagined"
12:30 - 13:30 1 hour Second Panel Discussion Topic: "The Gurkha Grit: Fostering a Culture of Entrepreneurship and Resilience in Nepal" Panelist Mr. Rohit Gupta, VP, CNI Mr. Veeraraghavan, General Manager, IITM Pravartak Technologies Foundation Dr. Prativa Pandey, Scientist and Entrepreneur, Catalyst Technology Mr. Sabal Shaha, Founder and MD, Garud Securities Pvt. Ltd. Moderator Mr. Amun Thapa, CEO, Khalisisi
Q&A Session
13:30 - 14:00 30 min Fireside chat: Dr. Baikuntha Aryal, Chief Secretary, Government of Nepal and Mr. Rajesh Kumar Agrawal, President, CNI LIVE CONCERT (14:30PM - 16:00PM)
14:00 - 14:30 30 min Break
14:30 - 14:35 5 min Speech from Mr. Muthu Kumar. S.H., Founder of Vaan Megam Networks, incubated in IIT Madras Research Park
14:35 - 17:00 2 hr 25 min Start-up-Pitch
17:00 - 17:05 5 min Closing Remarks- Mr. Punit Agrawal, Startup Chair, CNIYEF
Session Ends for all Participants
30 min break
17:35 - 17:40 5 min Opening Remarks : Mr. Chang Agrawal, IPP, CNIYEF
17:40 - 18:00 20min Award Ceremony
Drone Show(Runner up and Winner)
Ant Bot (Runner up and Winner)
Robo Soccer (Runner up and Winner)
Nabil SSE Star of the Year
Women in Entrepreneurship
Social Enterprise of the Year
Green Startup of the Year
Customer Excellence
Enablers of Entrepreneurship
Best Pitchdeck Award
Award for the Best Startup Idea
Best Innovation of the Year
Startup of the Year
Token of appreciation to Investors, sponsors and partners.
18:00 - 18:10 10 min Special Remarks by Hon'ble Minister Mr. Ramesh Rijal, Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies / Dr. Min Bahadur Shrestha, Vice Chairman, National Planning Commission (NPC)
18:10 - 18:05 5 min Vote of Thanks Mr. Ashish Agrawal, Learning Chair, CNIYEF